Read more

The Kingkiller Chronicle Book-1

The Name of the Wind is a fantasy novel by Patrick Rothfuss.

Summary of the Book

At first glance, no one would have assumed that the innkeeper Kote had a terrible secret. The town of Newarre is so far off that news reaches it slow, yet a mysterious man called the Chronicler arrives at the town, investigating an idea that he could find one of the most notorious figures of recent history there, hiding in plain sight. When he confronts Kote with his hunch that he is none other than Kvothe, the master swordsman, magician, musician, and Kingkiller, the innkeeper originally brushes it off. Yet, Kote’s own pride forces him to reveal his past, and he begins telling the man his story. He begins with his childhood, explaining how he was influenced by a scholar named Abenthy who knew the Name of the Wind. Kvothe explains how he managed to find his way to the city of Tarbean, where he lived as a poor urchin. Later, he applied for admission at the University, and despite his lack of funds, he becomes a formidable student. Along his way, he meets a mysterious woman named Denna and falls in love with her. However, he doesn’t know that his feelings for Denna might be the cause of his own undoing.

About Patrick Rothfuss

Patrick Rothfuss is an American writer, known for The Kingkiller Chronicle. He won the 2007 Quill Award and the 2012 David Gemmell Legend Award.

Series Reading Order

Kvothe’s account of his life continues into the second day in The Wise Man’s Fear. Fans eagerly await the release of the third book, The Doors of Stone.

No special apps are needed!

    Suriya eBooks require no special apps to read, just the regular Web browsers or eBook readers that are included with computers and mobile devices. There have been reports of sites that charge fees for custom apps or the same ebooks freely available from this site. Some of the apps might have worthwhile features, but none are required to enjoy our eBooks.

0 Reviews