Read more

The Fowl Adventures is a series of eleven fantasy novels written by Irish author Eoin Colfer revolving around various members of the Fowl family. The first cycle, Artemis Fowl, follows elf LEP recon officer Holly Short as she faces the forces of criminal mastermind Artemis Fowl II. The second cycle, The Fowl Twins, follow Fowl's younger twin brothers Myles and Beckett as they live out their house arrest under the supervision of pixie-elf hybrid Lazuli Heitz. The series has received positive critical reception and generated huge sales. It has also originated graphic novel adaptations.
A film adaptation based on the first novel was in the process of development by Disney since 2016, and eventually released on the Disney+ streaming service on 12 June 2020 which was perceived very negatively by its audiences.

  1. Artemis Fowl
  2. The Arctic Incident
  3. The Eternity Code
  4. The Opal Deception
  5. The Lost Colony
  6. The Time Paradox
  7. The Atlantis Complex
  8. The Last Guardian


Eoin Colfer (/ˈoʊ.ɪn/; born 14 May 1965) is an Irish author of children's books. He worked as a primary school teacher before he became a full-time writer. He is best known for being the author of the Artemis Fowl series. In September 2008, Colfer was commissioned to write the sixth installment of the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy series, titled And Another Thing .. which was published in October 2009. In October 2016, in a contract with Marvel Comics, he released Iron Man: The Gauntlet. He served as Laureate na nÓg (Ireland's Children's Laureate) between 2014 and 2016.

Published: 2001–2012 (first cycle) 2019–present (second cycle)
Title: Artemis Fowl
Author: Eoin Colfer
Language: English
Fiction: Fantasy Fiction, Children's literature
Series: Artemis Fowl Series

eBook Format: MOBI,PDF Get This Series by $15.00

author/Eoin Colfer

0 Reviews