Read more

The Arctic Incident (Artemis Fowl, Book 2)

Artemis Fowl and the Arctic Incident, known in America as Artemis Fowl: The Arctic Incident, is a young adult and fantasy novel written by Irish author Eoin Colfer, published in 2002. It is the second book in the Artemis Fowl series, preceded by Artemis Fowl and followed by Artemis Fowl: The Eternity Code. It follows the adventures of the twelve-year-old criminal mastermind, Artemis Fowl II, as he thwarts a goblin rebellion and rescues his father, Artemis Fowl I. The third-person narration switches back and forth constantly, allowing the reader to understand more of what is going on. A New York Times bestseller,[1] the novel was well-received by critics, and reviews compared its quality and success to those of its predecessor.


Eoin Colfer (/ˈoʊ.ɪn/; born 14 May 1965) is an Irish author of children's books. He worked as a primary school teacher before he became a full-time writer. He is best known for being the author of the Artemis Fowl series. In September 2008, Colfer was commissioned to write the sixth installment of the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy series, titled And Another Thing .. which was published in October 2009. In October 2016, in a contract with Marvel Comics, he released Iron Man: The Gauntlet. He served as Laureate na nÓg (Ireland's Children's Laureate) between 2014 and 2016.

Published: New Disney • Hyperion paperback edition, 2009
ISBN: 978-1-4231-2454-2
Title: The Arctic Incident
Author: Eoin Colfer
Language: English
Fiction: Fantasy Fiction, Children's literature
Series: Artemis Fowl Series

eBook Format: MOBI Get This Series by $15.00

author/Eoin Colfer

0 Reviews