Read more

The Opal Deception (Artemis Fowl, Book 4)

From New York Times best-selling author, Eoin Colfer comes book four in the Artemis Fowl series about a teenage criminal mastermind and his siege against dangerous, tech-savvy fairies.
Artemis Fowl's memories of the fairy race have been wiped, and his one fairy ally, Captain Holly Short, is on the run.

He needs his memory back--and fast--because a power-crazed pixie is out for revenge, scheming to overthrow the Lower Elements Police.

With Holly gone, Artemis is depending on a flatulent dwarf. Things are about to explode. . .

The internationally best-selling Artemis Fowl series inspired a movie now streaming on Disney+.


Eoin Colfer (/ˈoʊ.ɪn/; born 14 May 1965) is an Irish author of children's books. He worked as a primary school teacher before he became a full-time writer. He is best known for being the author of the Artemis Fowl series. In September 2008, Colfer was commissioned to write the sixth installment of the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy series, titled And Another Thing .. which was published in October 2009. In October 2016, in a contract with Marvel Comics, he released Iron Man: The Gauntlet. He served as Laureate na nÓg (Ireland's Children's Laureate) between 2014 and 2016.

Published: New Disney •Hyperion paperback edition, 2009
ISBN: 978-1-4231-2455-9
Title: The Opal Deception
Author: Eoin Colfer
Language: English
Fiction: Fantasy Fiction, Young Adult
Series: Artemis Fowl Series

eBook Format: MOBI Get This Series by $15.00

author/Eoin Colfer

0 Reviews